The restaurant

Online booking

Book a stay

Restaurant & Tea-time

Gastronomic table or tasty break

Seating 55 indoors and 60 on the terrace, the château’s dining room, its beating heart, is a fitting showcase for the gastronomic delights served to the diners. With its impressive inverse ship’s hull, timber-framed ceiling, the room opens out into a Belle Époque conservatory offering a bucolic view of the gardens and flower beds and leading to the outdoor terrace framed by hedges and plants: Welcome to La Broderie.

When the cold weather sets in or on rainy days, enjoy afternoon tea in the conservatory, prepared by our pastry chef Francesco Catanzaro and his team. Cigar aficionados may like to round off a nice meal in the rustic smoking lounge with its “American Frontier” atmosphere, ready to welcome them behind the solarium, with its panoramic view of the vegetable garden…

SIGNATURE CUISINE

Lead by Nicolas Roux

 Inspired by the surrounding countryside and the diversity of the local produce, the menus are exquisitely orchestrated by Nicolas Roux. A self-confessed foodie since childhood and trained by reputed chefs Pierre Gagnière and Mathieu Viannay, his cuisine gives pride of place to fish from the lake, meat from the Bauges Mountains Natural Park, Bresse poultry and cheese and wines from Savoie.

 

Essentially organic and seasonal produce, carefully sourced from local artisans to be complemented and sublimated by the vegetables, fruit or aromatic herbs from the permaculture vegetable garden being created in the Château grounds.

LA TABLE DU CHÂTEAU

Réserver

Réserver

Restaurant & Tea-time

Table gastronomique ou pause gourmande

C’est dans la salle à manger du château, cœur palpitant de la maison, que se déploie la table gastronomique, avec ses 55 places intérieures et 60 extérieures. Surplombée d’une impressionnante charpente bois en « coque de bateau », la salle se prolonge d’une verrière Belle Époque offrant une vue bucolique sur les jardins et parterres de la terrasse extérieure installée entre fleurs et bosquets : La Broderie.

Aux premiers frimas ou les jours de pluie, profitez d’une pause gourmande sous la verrière à l’heure du thé, élaborée par notre chef pâtissier Francesco Catanzaro et son équipe. Après un bon repas, et pour les aficionados de la Vitole, un fumoir rustique à l’ambiance « conquête de l’ouest  » les attend derrière le solarium, avec vue imprenable sur le potager…

CUISINE DE SAVEURS

Nicolas Roux, épicurien passionné de gastronomie a été initié par les chefs Pierre Gagnaire et Mathieu Viannay. Sa cuisine fera la part belle aux paysages environnants et aux saveurs locales. Sont proposés des produits essentiellement bio et de saison soigneusement choisis auprès d’artisans locaux et travaillés par des équipes aussi créatives que passionnées.

Ils pourront être complétés à terme par quelques saveurs plus lointaines, mais aussi par les légumes, fruits ou herbes aromatiques du potager en cours de création dans les jardins du Château.